To Ann Arbor for Merce Cunningham concert


We’re very excited about our visit to University of Michigan Power Center to see Merce Cunningham Dance Company perform next Saturday night.

The program includes the marvelous “Split Sides,” made in 2003 to a rock score by Sigur Rós and Radiohead. I wrote about “Side Splits” in La Opinión at the time. Read it here.

Enjoy these unbelievable Merce-only photographs of “Split Sides”:

Everyone understands that Merce Cunningham Dance Company will wind down at the end of this year, correct? Consult the Legacy Tour schedule here.

photo credit: Tony Dougherty
dancers Jennifer Goggans (solo)
Holley Farmer, Daniel Squire (duet)
Merce  Cunningham Dance Company (group)

Leave a Reply